Wednesday, October 22, 2008

BJP sweeps Uttarakhand Panchayat Polls

In Uttarakhand Panchayat Polls BJP bagged 9 out of 12 District Panchayat president posts at various district headquarters on October 10. The districts on which BJP won are Pithoragarh, Champawat, Rudraprayag, Pauri, Almora, Tehri, Uttarkashi, Chamoli and Bageshwar. In the polls Congress managed to win only two seats of Nainital and Udham Singh Nagar, while a seat of Dehradun has gone to an independent.

- In Tehri, Shri Ratan Singh Gunsola of BJP won
- In Pauri, Shri Keshav Singh Negi of BJP won
- In Uttarkashi, Shri Narayan Singh Chauhan of BJP won
- In Chamoli, Smt Vijaya Rawat of BJP won
- In Rudraprayag, Shri Chandi Prasad Bhatt of BJP won
- In Pithoragarh, Smt. Ranjana Devi of BJP won
- In Bageshwar, Shri Ram Singh Koranga of BJP won
- In Almora, Shri Mohan Ram of BJP won
- In Udham Singh Nagar, Smt. Sushila Gangwar of Congress won

No comments: